Last night, the 20 remaining contestants performed for superstar judges Luke Bryan, Katy Perry and Lionel Richie, and viewers at home voted once again to determine who will make it to Top 14, which will be revealed on Monday night. Guest performances for the evening included the reigning American Idol ChayceBeckham, season 17 runner-up Alejandro Aranda, and season 11 winner Phillip Phillips. Voting for the Top 14 began at the end of the show.

Who was eliminated on American Idol season 20 last night?

Scarlett Ayliz

Danielle Finn Sir Blayke

Who made it through to the Top 20 American Idol season 20 last night?

Emeryson Flora

Mike Parker Tristen GressettSage McNeely Jay Copeland Nicolina BozzoJacob Moran HunterGirl Elli Rowe Dan Marshall Ava Maybee Allegra Miles Noah Thompson Leah Marlena Christian Guardino Fritz Hager Katyrah Love Cameron Whitcomb Cadence Baker Lady K

American Idol recap

Emeryson Flora, 16 Cleveland, Ohio High School Student “Tell Me You Love Me” by Demi Lovato Lionel: “I am just going to tell you, the voice is one thing, the stage presence is out of control. You’ve got attitude. Stage presence is the other half of your performance. You had a strut and a walk that was great tonight. Congratulations.” Mike Parker, 27 Warrentown, Va. Carpenter “Chasing After You” by Ryan Hurd & Maren Morris Katy: “You understand that you have the power. You understand that you can make the room boom. You just did it and it’s wonderful to see it coming out. You are the next country artist.” Tristen Gressett, 17 Pell City, Ala. High School Student “Sacrifice” by The Weeknd Luke: “My man was just born to be on the stage. I think in your audition, we tried to put the reins on you, but you just broke through the reins: ‘The hell with them, I’m just going to be me.’ I love the energy you put out. It’s not that your vocals were bad, but that song may have put you in a box vocally. Always make sure we hear those vocals.” Sage McNeely, 20 Burbank, Calif. Nanny “Rhiannon” by Fleetwood Mac Lionel: “You brought the closest thing to 1960. My point is, don’t’ get psyched out by all these other voices. Be who you are. Tonight, you did a masterful job of bringing your character." Jay Copeland, 23 Salisbury, Md. Musician “You Know I’m No Good” by Amy Winehouse Katy: “You built that house one piece at a time and then it was a complete finished picture. It was such a journey. In the past it’s been like boom, boom, boom, and this was just a ride, and I was along for the ride. You gave us all the sauce we wanted.” Nicolina Bozzo, 18 Toronto, Ontario, Canada University Student “Edge of Seventeen” by Stevie Nicks Luke: “You’re so amazing. That moment with the soft tone of bringing the room and everyone in. It tells me you know what you’re doing as a singer. When you do performances like that, people want more and that’s the beauty of American Idol. Thank you for making it happen." Jacob Moran, 28 Dansville, Mich. Registered Nurse “Don’t Worry ‘bout a Thing” by Stevie Wonder Lionel: “My dear brother. It’s one thing to just sing the melody and I would have loved more melody, but the important thing is how you finished this song. You gave everyone in America an understanding of the range of your voice and the potential of what your voice can do. You nailed that tonight. Let me just say something else. I want you to step into your light. You’ve got the goods. Give it to us.” HunterGirl, 23 Winchester, Tenn. Music Therapist“Heartbreak Down” by HunterGirl Katy: “First of all, what you do for veterans is profound. Second of all, that was an original song. This is when you pull out those tricks because you are an artist. I put my money on you, girl.” Elli Rowe, 19 Murfreesboro, Tenn. College Student “Somewhere Only We Knew” by Keane Luke: “As we get into this level of the competition, you just be who you are. Your voice is so pure, angelic, emotional; it makes people feel things right off the bat. Hitch your wagon to that. Beautiful performance.” Dan Marshall, 24 Chesapeake, Va. Land Surveyor “Friends in Low Places” by Garth Brooks Lionel: “I’m going to give you a quick critique. I just want free tickets and backstage passes. The truth of the matter is, you could just take this act right here and go straight on the road immediately.” Ava Maybee, 20 Los Angeles, Calif. College Student “Anyone” by Demi Lovato Katy: “That was an interesting song choice because you’ve got a rocker, soulful, raspy voice and you just reinvented that song. Just like you’ve reinvented fashion. I was putting together my looks yesterday and I said, “I want it to be more like Ava Maybee. You are already inspiring me." Allegra Miles, 19 West Palm Beach, Fla. Singer/Songwriter “Free Fallin’” by Tom Petty Luke: “That was my favorite performance of the night so far. That first part was one of the most magical things I’ve ever witnessed sitting in this chair. It was truly breathtaking.” Noah Thompson, 19 Louisa, Ky. Construction Worker “Falling” by Harry Styles Lionel: “When you walk on stage for the rest of your life say, ‘I have arrived.’ Once you say that, then walk out. Wherever you are in that space and time is your victory lap. Tonight, you were just a little shy. You have made it my brother.” Leah Marlene, 20 Normal, Ill. Musician “Heal” by Tom Odell Katy: “What happened to you guys? We leave you for a couple of nights, are you real? I feel like a UFO has come down. I feel every ounce of your pain and your journey in that song. You are growing into the most beautiful woman right before my eyes.” Christian Guardino, 21 Patchogue, N.Y. Kitchen Staff “Imagine” by John Lennon Luke: “How many stages of cry are there because Katy has gone through them all. You just slayed that performance. I didn’t hear anything but perfection.” Fritz Hager, 22 Tyler, Texas Security Officer “when the party’s over’ by Billie Eilish Lionel: “I know when I first met you, the last thing I ever thought about was crying, I am crying on Fritz. That was a stellar performance from you. It was one of the most touching performances I have ever seen from you. Continue that.” Katyrah Love, 23 Baltimore, Md. Homeless Youth Support Facilitator “Dream” by Bishop Briggs Katy: “First of all, you look like royalty. You look so beautiful. I just think you have an incredible voice. I hear moments of Whitney all the time in your voice. I’m desperate to hear those long notes that hold a room. I love seeing that you can work a stage, but I want to see variation, so I have some song suggestions for you quite honestly.” Cameron Whitcomb, 18 Kamploops, British Columbia Pipeliner “Changes” by Black Sabbath Luke: “We get enamored with how fast you talk, your accent and your energy, but you stood up there and really delivered it. You showed how serious an artist you’re growing into and becoming.” Cadence Baker, 18 Muscle Shoals, Ala. Student “Train Wreck” by James Arthur Lionel: “Remember when you get the crowd going that hot, beat them up. Great performance. I’m telling you, you’ve got the goods.” Lady K, 25 Tuskegee, Ala. Musician “Love on the Brain” by Rihanna Lionel: “You have shown us all what faith is, what compassion is, what spirit is. Thank you so much for the lessons, Lady K.” American Idol airs Sunday and Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC. Next, Make Your Vote Count! How to Vote Online or By Text on American Idol 2022

American Idol Results  Who Was Eliminated and Who Made the Top 20 Last Night on Season 20  2022  - 44