If you’re a loyal Costco shopper, you probably already know that a lot of their branded Kirkland merch is nearly identical to your favorite brands, and there’s a reason for it. Many Costco products are actually produced by the same manufacturers that often make your favorite and pricier products. From jelly beans made by Jelly Belly to tuna fish identical to Bumble Bee Solid White Albacore, Kirkland has an entire suite of identical or nearly-identical products. So is it possible that Lululemon makes leggings for Costco? Here at Parade.com, we’re all about sharing products we love with our audience. When you make a purchase on an item seen on this page, we may earn a commission, however all picks are independently chosen unless otherwise mentioned.  “I wouldn’t be surprised by this at all,” said Dorian Smith-Garcia, a business development & marketing consultant. But the thing is, that while many top-tier brands also create products for big box stores, they might not admit it. “I wouldn’t expect any established brand to admit that they’re creating private-label goods for a big box or discount retailer, but it’s an incredibly common practice,” Smith-Garcia added. No one wants to admit they supply private-label goods, according to Smith-Garcia “because it’s often looked at as cheapening the brand. And truthfully, if anyone knew that they could get the same product for a fraction of the price elsewhere, why would they buy the marked up item?” She added that “private label projects are a great option for brands looking to reinforce their earnings.” So how great are these Kirkland leggings? Lauren Hurwitz, a real estate agent based in Westchester, NY was a huge fan of Lululemon leggings. “I know Lululemon is great. Pre-having a child and a home, I’d have spent $100.00, but now I’m not in the market for $100.00 leggings.” And then one day she spotted leggings at Costco. “I’m not going to cheap out if it’s not quality, but I stopped in my tracks when I saw the Kirkland leggings. I grabbed at the waistband, I thought ‘Are these Lululemon?’ Even if they aren’t, Hurwitz loves her leggings. “At Costco, you have to get it or it’s not always there. I contemplated another pair and now I live in deep regret that I did not get the blue pair as well.” As to how the leggings hold up, Hurwitz said they’re exactly like name-brand leggings. “I was very impressed with how well these leggings washed. I read every label and follow every instruction. The leggings have washed just like top-quality leggings. Who thinks a pair of $20 leggings are going to wash like this? The waist has not stretched out at all. They are exactly like expensive leggings.” But back to the question on everyone’s mind, are the Kirkland leggings identical to Lululemon leggings?  Instead of our usual comparison, we asked Ashley Marie herself to weigh in and here’s what she concluded: “Overall, I think Kirkland signature leggings are an excellent comp to Lululemon—they have similar stitching, side pockets and feel.” And while they might theoretically be made by Lululemon, the fabric and fit are different. The stay-at-home mom from California said she started doing her videos because “I think society puts a lot of pressure on fitting in and wearing a certain brand. I love a name brand just like the rest of us, but I’m just trying to even the playing field for those who may not have $100.00 to spend on one pair of leggings. I’d love to open the conversation up for people to question brands, their costs and quality.” You can watch her comparison video to draw your own conclusions: Meanwhile, these are a few cult-fave brands of leggings that people have been raving about at all price points: Next up, How does Revlon’s $42 one-step hair dryer stack up to Drybar’s $150 double shot blow dry brush?

Are Costco s  17 Kirkland Signature Leggings Really Made By Lululemon  - 35