The first meal kit up: Williamson Braised Short Ribs with Carrot Risotto and Lemon-Buttered Peas, which feeds four people and features spring-inspired ingredients for the ultimate dinner party at home. “My work with food extends beyond the kitchen with No Kid Hungry, and I’m looking forward to providing meals to more people through this partnership,” says Williamson. “Partnering with World Chef was a no brainer for me, as we look at a world where chefs and customers cook together. Now you can have a gourmet meal at home while giving back. It’s a win, win for everyone.”

Chef Brooke’s top 5 tips for mastering risotto at home

How to choose the best short rib meat

“I believe that quality matters, even with a braising cut,” she says. “Look for marbling in the beef…fat helps tenderize. I like to juice my carrots myself if possible, I find that preservatives in bottled carrot juice change the flavor. And using boxed stock is totally fine, but try to use low sodium so that you’re able to control the salt level of the dish yourself. COPYRIGHT REBECCA DROBIS

The biggest cooking lesson she learned being on Top Chef

Organization is key—in every aspect of the kitchen.

Her favorite kid-friendly meals to make for cheap

“My son loves a simple ground turkey bolognese sauce. I make big batches and save half for the freezer for future use.”

Easy spring entertaining dish

“A honey glazed ham is a personal favorite I’ve always loved a spiral-cut ham. I doctor it up with some extra spicy mustard and honey and serve some Hawaiian rolls with it on the side for DIY sandwiches.” Future Mission Chefs include Chef Jet Tila for the month of May, with his Larb Gai and Thai Sticky Rice recipe. The Food Network star’s meal kit will include everything needed to follow along—and makes a great Mother’s Day gift! Visit myworldchef.com to learn more and purchase a meal kit.

More risotto recipes to try:

Risotto ai FunghiVegetable RisottoChampagne Risotto with Seared Scallops and PeasSicilian Risotto Balls Chef Brooke Williamson and No Kid Hungry Partner to Give Away 100 000 Meals - 61Chef Brooke Williamson and No Kid Hungry Partner to Give Away 100 000 Meals - 40Chef Brooke Williamson and No Kid Hungry Partner to Give Away 100 000 Meals - 37