“I share your disappointment that I had to cancel my radio shows this week. No one ever wants to pull out of shows, especially me. I live for performing. I slipped down the stairs making a bottle in the middle of the night, knocked my ass out, resulting in a concussion,” she explained. “I tried to push through and played 3 shows, but the travel, lights, all of it only exacerbated things,” she continued. “I’d like to thank the artists that stepped in and filled my slots, as well as the radio stations for their understanding and continued support.”Although her three shows were canceled, she got to perform and co-host New Year’s Eve Live: Nashville’s Big Bash on CBS. “I was literally having the time of my life when we were doing the countdown,” King said. “I don’t know if I’ve ever been so excited.” “I lost my voice. I couldn’t talk for, like, two days afterward because I was screaming that countdown,” she added. “Just looking around and seeing Jimmie [Allen] and Kelsea [Ballerini] and Zac Brown–just kind of realizing this is my life, this is my home, it was such a crazy opportunity.“Wishing the singer a speedy recovery!