But she never really shared why she left the show—until she began announcing her pregnancy on social media, which made it seem as if she left to start a family. Now, Wickersham has shared the news that she has given birth on Dec. 30 to a son with partner James Badge Dale. She posted on Instagram: “Welcome to the world Cassius Wickersham Dale born 12/30/21 just in time to join the party to ring in the New Year. You are more than @jamesbadgedale and I could ever have imagined. We are so in love with you.” Dad posted as well, writing: “Met up with my boy Cassius. Old soul Good dancer Smells great Here’s to keeping the party going in 2022.” Wickersham first announced her pregnancy six months ago by showing off her baby bump and writing, ““My mom taking a photo of a future mom with a baby boy on the way!” At the time of her departure from NCIS, Wickersham wrote: “Hangin’ this hat and jacket up. What a great ride it’s been. This cast, this crew, are top notch. I can’t say enough kind words about this group that I’ve had the pleasure of working with for close to 8 years now and 172 episodes later. This business is finicky and weird and consistency is a rarity. I’ve been lucky enough to be a part of a show where I got to show up and act and laugh and learn with wonderful people. A moment in time I surely won’t forget. Thank you CBS and NCIS for including me in a part of television history. Time goes fast. Eat it up but chew slowly.” Next, Where’s Gibbs? Everything We Know So Far About NCIS Season 19 NCIS returns tonight with all-new episodes at 9 p.m. ET/PT on CBS.

Emily Wickersham Baby Photos  See the Former NCIS Star s First Baby - 33