“This piano version of ‘Tell Me I’m Pretty’ is one of my favorite stripped versions I’ve ever done,” Elliott shares. “I worked on the production with my co-writer, Michelle Buzz. I think it captures the more emotionally raw nature where the song came from the day Michelle and I wrote it.  “I decided to film the video in the desert because it’s a type of place that is beautiful for its rawness and desolation. In that sense, it felt a fitting location for a stripped version of a song. Additionally, the desert hints at the themes explored in my next project, the project of which ‘Tell Me I’m Pretty’ is a part. This second EP explores the concepts of honesty and beauty being found in the most unexpected of places.” Watch now: Recorded in Los Angeles and produced in large part by songwriting/production duo The Monarch (Kelly Clarkson, Nicki Minaj), Can I Be Real? sees Elliott expanding on the thoughtful yet emotionally potent lyricism of her 2018 debut EP, Time of Our Lives. The album proved a breakthrough debut for the Atlanta-born, Los Angeles-based Elliott upon its 2018 release, highlighted by the top 15 Hot AC single, “Might Not Like Me,” which has earned over 43 million global streams thus far. Brynn was named among YouTube’s influential “Artists On The Rise” program, and made a series of national TV appearances on Today and Live with Kelly and Ryan. Elliott embodies an undeniable warmth, infusing Can I Be Real? with the unaffected charm she’s shown in touring with such eclectic artists as Grace Potter, Why Don’t We and AJ Mitchell. Next, do people who are tone deaf hear music differently?

Get Your First Listen to Brynn Elliott s Acoustic  Tell Me I m Pretty  - 4