“We landed, and I’m just like, ‘Man, I’m not feeling too good,’” Teller recalled to Seth Meyers. “I was really hot and I just started itching like crazy. So I get out of the jet and I’m just covered in hives like head to toe.” The actor joked that his “sensitive” Irish-Scottish skin couldn’t handle all of the hives, so he took an oatmeal bath. When that didn’t help, he went to the doctor, where he took a blood test to figure out the issue.  “My bloodwork comes back and I have flame retardant, pesticides and jet fuel in my blood,” Teller said. While he was nervous at first, he joked that his next thought was, “Wait a second, this is actually kind of cool!”  Teller said that the next day he went on set where Tom Cruise asked about what they found after Teller’s doctor visit. Teller plays the part of Bradley “Rooster” Bradshaw in the new Top Gun: Maverick. Cruise’s character sets out to find the best young fighter pilots when he comes across his late wingman’s son, Rooster to help him with a dangerous mission. The film, directed by Joseph Kosinski, is said to be flying high towards $1 billion at the worldwide box office.Next, check out how we ranked the 25 best Tom Cruise movies.