Promoting her new children’s book, “The Adventures of Qai Qai” on the popular late night show, Williams was asked a poignant question by the late night host. “So there’s no chance of you pulling a Tom Brady and maybe saying, ‘You know what, maybe I’m not ready…I’m evolving into coming back and playing Pickleball,’” Fallon posed. Williams’ answer was curiously ambiguous, saying, “You know what? Tom Brady started an amazing trend.” In January 2022 Brady announced his retirement from football only to change his mind and come back to the game 39 days later. Williams penned a piece for Vogue on her departure from tennis on August 9th saying she, “never liked the word retirement” and prefers the word “evolution” to describe what’s coming next for her. “I’m evolving away from tennis, toward other things that are important to me,” said Williams, noting her venture capital firm Serena Ventures and her desire to expand her family. She told Fallon, “I think retirement is something that’s super earned and that people work really hard for. I just feel like I’m at an age where I definitely have a lot more to give.” Whether or not the three-time SI Swimsuit model will be returning to the tennis court with so many other interests at this point remains a mystery. More News:

Why Sandra Oh Attended Queen Elizabeth’s Funeral

Maye Musk Wins ‘Breakthrough Model Award’ From Daily Front Row

Courteney Cox Gives Her ’80s Ad a Hilarious Update