Six Golden Buzzers have already been awarded to Northwell Health Nurse Choir (Howie), Nightbirde (whose real name is Jane Marczewski) (Simon), Jimmie Herrod (Sofia), Léa Kyle (Heidi), World TaekwandoDemonstration Team (Terry Crews), and a special one to Victory Brinker, so there wasn’t one more to be had. Luckily for singer Ray Singleton, he had what it takes to get the four yeses he needed to go through, and the feeling was if there had been a Golden Buzzer remaining, he might have received it, so moving was his performance. The 31-year-old from Charlotte, N.C., performed Andy Grammer’s “I Am Yours” seated behind a keyboard, which he dedicated to his cancer-survivor wife Roslyn, saying, “It is the story of everything she is to me and that I want to be to her.” Roslyn was waiting in the wings with Terry and teared up the minute Ray sang his first note. When he was done, Simon and Heidi called Roslyn out to the stage and Simon asked her how she thought her husband had done. “I have been crying since he started,” Roslyn admitted. “He has been practicing every day and I never heard him sing so good.” Happily, the judges agreed. Howie said, “We felt the love, we felt the commitment, and we felt your heart. That’s what the show is all about, so thank you so much for being here.” Sofia added, “What beautiful energy. What beautiful love. I think everybody is going to fall in love with you.” And Simon complimented Ray, saying, “Your voice was fantastic, the lyric was fantastic. It was just a beautiful moment because you love each other so much. I can see that.” Ray and Roslyn’s story began on Nov. 5, 2016 when the two met at a party. It was very dimly lit and Roslyn recalls saying, “Hey, look at that guy with those stupid sunglasses on.” It was the first comment she ever made about her future husband. “It doesn’t take all day to recognize sunshine,” Ray chimed in. “As soon as I saw her, I understood she was sunshine. We were married in November 2018.” Singing has always been Ray’s dream, but after he graduated college, he had to get a job and he ended up selling cars, but he never stopped singing. “Music takes me to another world,” he said. “I found it gets me through hard times. Just after our one-year anniversary, Roslyn was getting headaches.” When she went to the doctor, it was discovered that the Navy veteran had “a mass the size of an orange” on her brain. “Ten months of chemotherapy,” Ray says. “It was hard seeing her go through that. When I felt helpless, I sat down with her at the piano, and I sang her a song. It was simply to make my wife smile.” “Your singing really helped,” she told him. “It helped a lot. I told him I wanted him to live his dream. I am so proud of him being here.” So, Ray now has two dreams come true. Roslyn is cancer free and he made it through to the next round of America’s Got Talent. America’s Got Talent airs Tuesday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, Everything You Need to Know About Season 16, Including All the Golden Buzzers

Watch Ray Singleton Make His Wife Cry and Get Four Yeses from the Judges on America s Got Talent s Season 16  2021  - 76