“I was very, very specifically told I’m not allowed to swear, so this speech is going to be fing short. Thank you, Warners. Thank you, Apple,” Goldstein said in his acceptance speech. “To my teammates that I’m nominated with. This cast made me sick, they’re so good.” He added, “And lastly, I want to say to Jason, Bill, Brendan, and Joe Kelly, thank you for creating this show and for inviting me to be part of it. It has been one of the greatest honors, privileges, and privileges—I just said that twice, but it’s a double privilege. It’s the most privileged privilege and pleasures of my life. And this is the fing icing on the cake. I’m so sorry. Please have me back. Thank you very much.” In the press room afterward, Goldstein, who plays Roy Kent in the Apple TV+ series, spoke about his expletive speech, admitting that he could not remember what he said onstage. “Truthfully, I don’t know what I said. It’s all a blur. But, I mean, it was probably swearing, right?” he said. “I don’t know how much bleeping went [on].” The Emmy winner believes the success of the show speaks to viewers wanting to see others be better and kinder.  “Truthfully, I don’t think any of us thought anyone would watch it, let alone like it, let alone all this,” Goldstein confessed. “But I do think it sort of speaks to how starved people were to see sort of people trying to be better and kinder. I think it probably speaks to that is why it sort of resonated so much because it felt so unusual. It’s like, oh, we needed this. It says more about what was going on than necessarily what we were doing.” Next, What We Know About Season 3 of TedLasso!

What The Emmys Bleeped From Ted Lasso Star Brett Goldstein s Speech   What Did Brett Goldstein Say  - 80