Jordan Peele has clearly made quite the name for himself. Starting out in the comedy world and earning household name status as one half of the comedy duo Key and Peele along with Keegan-Michael Key, Peele has emerged as one of the biggest names in horror thanks to the success of 2017’s Get Out. But, many people may not realize that Chelsea Peretti and Jordan Peele are actually married. Here is everything you absolutely need to know about Jordan Peele’s wife, Chelsea Peretti.

Is Jordan Peele married?

Jordan Peele is indeed married. He has been married to actress, writer and comedian Chelsea Peretti since April 2016. The couple have reportedly been together since 2013 and got engaged in 2015 before eloping in front of their dog in the spring of 2016.

Who is Jordan Peele’s wife?

Jordan Peele’s wife is actress, writer and comedian Chelsea Peretti. Chelsea Peretti is known for her role as Gina Linetti on the acclaimed sitcom Brooklyn Nine-Nine, her appearances on Kroll Show, her vocal performances in Big Mouth and Harvey Girls Forever and for her 2014 Netflix stand-up special One of the Greats.

Is Chelsea Peretti married?

Considering the previous answers, it would be really strange if she weren’t! Yes, Chelsea Peretti is indeed married. Her husband is Academy Award winner Jordan Peele. They have been married since April 2016.

Why did Chelsea leave Brooklyn Nine-Nine?

Chelsea Peretti has remained fairly tight-lipped and diplomatic about the reasoning behind her departure from Brooklyn Nine-Nine. She spoke to The Hollywood Reporter about her exit in 2019, saying with a chuckle, “Well, it wasn’t just a solo process. I wasn’t just like, ‘I’m leaving!’ and I swing my cape. I can’t get into the exact breakdown of how it all transpired, but it wasn’t just my solo decision. I’m friends with Dan [Goor], I’m friends with Andy [Samberg], I’ve talked with them about the situation over the years. I think it came together [that] this was the time to do it. It’s not always easy to make changes in life, but I feel like everyone came to a point where everyone was like, ‘OK, this is the time.’ That’s the gist of it.” When asked to clarify whose decision it ultimately was to write her off, the comedian again refused to go into much more detail, saying once more with a laugh, “That’s the part that I’m deliberately not clarifying, because I feel like I can’t get into the exact breakdown [of what happened]. I’m just a lowly actor out here without much status. Everyone’s like, ‘Hey, do a bunch of interviews.’ And I’m like, ‘All right. I don’t know how to talk about it.’ But I feel like it’s one of those things … you write about Hollywood all the time. No one can ever fully say the whole story of what’s going on. But the gist is it was somewhat mutual. And it was amicable. That’s the best way I can put it.” So, while we do not know the exact reasoning or situation behind her departure from the series, it does appear Peretti held no ill will towards anyone involved with the show. This is especially true considering Peretti returned for a one-off update episode about her character and for the series finale.

How long have Chelsea Peretti and Jordan Peele been married?

Chelsea Peretti and Jordan Peele got engaged in November 2015 after dating for around two years. Just a few months later, in April 2016, the pair eloped with only their dog acting as a witness. As a result, the pair has been married for a little over six years. They have been together for around nine years in total.

How long have Jordan Peele and Chelsea Peretti been together?

After meeting on Twitter in 2013 and beginning to date not long after, the pair have been together for around nine years. They have been married for slightly over six years.

Andy Samberg and Chelsea Peretti are not related. However, just like their characters on Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Samberg and Peretti have been friends since childhood, having attended elementary school together. Peretti even spoke to Conan O’Brien in an interview on Conan about her girlhood crush on her good friend. “We went to elementary school … I had a huge crush on Andy and he, for some reason, will never acknowledge this, when I bring it up, he just dead-eyes me. I used to call his house on like those old-timey phones that we used to have … I would call and hang up, call and hang up as some young girls do. Irritating young girls. I don’t know what my end game was really, I didn’t have a plan, there [were] no emojis then, that would have made it so easy you know, to flirt with him."

How did Chelsea Peretti and Jordan Peele meet?

Chelsea Peretti and Jordan Peele first met on Twitter in 2013, according to Peretti in a 2014 interview with Entertainment Weekly. “Me and Jordan also met on the Internet, on Twitter. He was very complimentary of the Web series I once did. We were gonna go to Sizzler on our first … Am I supposed to talk about the fact that we live together? Or should I pretend he’s a business colleague?”

Do Chelsea Peretti and Jordan Peele have a baby?

Chelsea Peretti and Jordan Peele have one child, a son named Beaumont Gino Peele, who was born on July 1, 2017. This would make their kid around 5 years old, which is a wee bit older than baby age.

Are Jordan Peele and Chelsea Peretti still together?

Rejoice, for love is alive! As of 2022, all signs point to Jordan Peele and Chelsea Peretti still being together. We’re definitely saying Nope when it comes to anyone bringing up doubts about the relationship! Next, check out the funniest comedies on Hulu right now.