In TheBachelorette’s Season 18 premiere on Oct. 19, Michelle remarked about Nayte’s personality, “Nayte struggles with being vulnerable, but a wall came down and, for me, that’s all I needed to see. I feel what I came here to feel and that’s sparks, butterflies and everything that you want to feel when you kiss someone.” So, just who is Nayte Olukoya? Get to know Young’s fiancé!

What is Nayte Olukoya’s real name?

In Episode 1, Nayte introduced himself to Babatunde Obafemi Robert Nathaniel Olukoya—but apparently, he just goes by Nayte (except on Instagram, where his name is listed as Tundé Nayte Olukoya and his handle is @kingbabatunde).

How old is Nayte Olukoya?

Nayte’s age is currently listed as 27 years old on his ABC.com bio.

Where is Nayte Olukoya from?

The Bachelor Nation hopeful hails from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, but he currently lives in Austin, Texas.

What does Nayte Olukoya do for work?

Michelle’s alleged better half works as an account executive. Per Reality Steve, Nayte is employed by the job site Indeed.

Where did Nayte Olukoya go to school?

The Bachelorette contestant graduated from Eastern Washington University in Cheney, WA, in 2019 with a degree in business administration and a minor in Africana studies. Nayte marked his graduation with a post on Instagram at the time describing the journey as “nothing short of a rollercoaster ride.” He wrote, “I could have stayed in Canada with my father or in Omaha with my mom and stepdad but instead I chose to drive 30 hours back to Cheney, WA, with no source of income, no set plans on where to stay… and I hadn’t even enrolled into EWU yet. I knew it would be hard but I knew where I wasn’t where I wanted to be and that it would be worth it if I left. I’d figure it out.” Nayte added, “Fast forward nearly four years and here we are. I’m proud to say that I paid my way through University by myself, I worked my ass off, I made time to still have the ‘college experience’ and I now have this Degree to show for it. In the words of my father, ‘Education is something that no one can take away from you. No matter how hard they try.’ I have accomplished something that can never be taken away from me. I may be done with higher education (for now) but I will forever continue to learn—as knowledge is key to becoming the Man I want to become.”

How tall is Nayte Olukoya?

The EWU alum stands tall at 6'8".

Does Nayte Olukoya have a dog?

The reality TV star became the proud owner of an English Cocker Spaniel during the pandemic. Nayte officially introduced his fur baby, named Percy, to his Instagram followers in May 2021.

What is Nayte Olukoya’s family like?

Like Michelle, Nayte’s mom is a teacher. “I had the best childhood ever,” Nayte admitted to Michelle on the Bachelorette season premiere. “But my parents got divorced. My mom just went through another divorce with my stepdad, who’s like my best friend. So, what I’m looking forward to is like meeting that person and being able to like bring together that togetherness.”

What are some of Nayte Olukoya’s interests?

Nayte loves the open road. As he said in the Season 18 premiere, “There is nothing better than a road trip.” He also “likes Edible Arrangements,” according to his ABC.com bio.

Can Nayte Olukoya dance?

Apparently he “can’t dance to save his life”…but better nayte than never to learn!

What is Nayte Olukoya looking for in a woman?

Nayte’s dream woman is described as someone who is “outgoing, spontaneous and has enough swagger of her own to keep up with him.” The Canadian native wants “a connection filled with heat and for someone who will be just as passionate about him as he is about her.” He is also searching for “a teammate for life”… and now he’s found her! Next, Meet the Other Men Vying for Michelle Young’s Final Rose on Season 18 The Bachelorette!

Who Is Nayte Olukoya On The Bachelorette  Age  Height  Job  Hometown - 47Who Is Nayte Olukoya On The Bachelorette  Age  Height  Job  Hometown - 19