Who left on episode 8 of The Bachelorette?

Michael Allio, a business owner from Akron, Ohio

Why did Michael leave The Bachelorette?

Michael decided to leave the ABC show following a video call with his son James. During their FaceTime, James said, “Maybe daddy left because he don’t want to see me.” “It’s breaking me that I’m here when he’s thinking that. We’ve gone through everything together. To go through losing a mother, I don’t want him to ever think that he’s not enough. It’s a lot,” James confessed. The widower admitted to feeling conflicted, guilty, selfish and unsure of what to do. “I knew this road would be painful and pain is something I can take. When it starts to affect my son that’s when everything changes,” he said. Michael ended up surprising Katie in her room and recalled his conversation with James to her. The doting dad explained that he couldn’t focus on anything else. “With Hometowns coming up, I feel like it’s wrong for me to give you half of what I could be. And it kills me because I see so much with us and, you know, my decision to leave hurts you too, but I’m going home because my beautiful boy needs his dad,” he told her. “I’m not leaving because of us. I’m leaving because my son needs his dad.” Thurston ultimately supported Michael’s decision to leave. “I get it. You’re a good dad,” she told him. “As selfish as I want to be and I want to beg you to stay I just know that’s not an option. I really know that’s not an option. So I support you going home to James.” Next, did they live happily ever after? Find out where former Bachelorette leads are now.

Who Went Home on The Bachelorette Last Week  Week 8 Eliminations - 65Who Went Home on The Bachelorette Last Week  Week 8 Eliminations - 7